eid mubarak !!!

in #en-us7 years ago

image

Prophet Muhammad (saw) came out of the house to perform the Eid prayer. While the little kids were playing merrily on the streets. But there was a child sitting away from them. With very simple clothes and looking moody, she burst into tears.

Seeing this phenomenon Rasulullah SAW immediately approached the child. "Son, why are you crying? You're not playing with them? "The messenger opened the conversation.

The little boy who did not recognize that the adult in front of him was the Messenger of Allah (SAW) replied, "Uncle, my father has died. He followed Rasulullah SAW in the face of the enemy in a battle. But he died in the battlefield. "

Rasulullah SAW continues to follow the story of such a depressed child. While touching where the end of the story, Rasulullah SAW listened carefully the series of events and unfortunate fate that befell the child.

"My mother remarried. He ate my inheritance, my father's legacy. While her husband sent me away from my own home. Now I have nothing. Food, drink, clothing, and shelter. I am a nobody. But today, I saw my peers celebrate the feast with their father. And my feelings are dominated by the fate of the emptiness without the father. That's why I'm crying. "

Hearing this utterance, the mind of the Messenger of Allah fell. Apparently there are orphans of friends who died defending religion and his Apostle on the battlefield suffered unfortunate fate like this.

Rasulullah SAW immediately mastered himself. The apostle sitting opposite the child immediately grabbed his arm.

"Son, listen carefully. Do you want me to be a father, Ayesha became your mother, Ali as an uncle, Hasan and Hussein as brothers, and Fatimah as your sister? "Asked Rasulullah.

Hearing the offer, this child understands instantly that the adult in front of him is none other than the Prophet Muhammad SAW.

"Why do not you please Rasulullah?" Replied the boy with an open smile.

Rasulullah SAW then brought his adopted son home. There he was given the best clothes. He is welcome to eat until full. His appearance was noticed and then given a perfume.

After everything was done, he came out of the house of the Prophet with a smile and happy face. Seeing this drastic change in this child, his companions asked. "You were crying before. But now you look so happy? "

"It's true my friend. I was hungry, but look, not anymore. I am full. I was not dressed, but now I see. Now I'm wearing nice clothes. I used to be an orphan, but now I have a very caring family. Rasulullah SAW my father, my mother Aisha, Hasan and Husein my brother, Ali my uncle, and Fatimah is my sister. Am I unhappy? "

Hearing his best friend, they seemed to want a similar fate. "Ouch, try our father also to fall into battle so we are also appointed as a child by Rasulullah SAW."


Time keeps running. Age is growing. The happiness of this child was gone when after several years after that Rasulullah SAW passed away. Lamenting the departure of this most honorable foster father, he went out of the house while sprinkling dust on his head.

"Woe, really wretched. Now I'm back alienated. I'm nothing else. I am now an orphan. Lonely, "she sobbed.

Sayyidina Abu Bakr As-Siddiq who witnessed this child immediately embraced him. Sayyidina Abu Bakr then took over his care ... Wallahu a'lam.


This story is quoted from Durratun Nashihin by Sheikh Usman bin Hasan bin Ahmad Syakir Al-Khubawi, without years, Surabaya, Syirkah Ahmad bin Saad bin Nabhan wa Auladuh, pages 264-265. (Alhafiz K)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43