Miss you, Mom.

in #emyleethai5 years ago

For some reason I have been thinking and missing my mom a lot recently. I think it’s because her birthday just passed. August 11. By thinking and missing, it’s mostly feeling bad. I was the black sheep of the family. I ran away when I was young. Growing up, whatever my mom tells me to not do, I would do it just to piss her off. She and I never see anything eye to eye and can barely carry a conversation without someone storming out of the room. However, deep down I know she always care and worry about me and my siblings. My mom has a weird way to show she cares, but we all knew she did. My mom passed away at 64 after battling cancer for the 2nd time. My mom was a survivor and a trooper, but she just couldn’t escape her fate. Even up until her death, I felt like she was still stressed and worried about me and my well being, versus worrying about herself. My mom and my dad are the most selfless people I know. They committed all their life to their kids. Why does the good die so young? I wish they could’ve enjoyed life more, their own lives.. and that I had more time to pay back for all the sacrifices they made for me. And that I had spent more time with both. I’m sorry, mom and dad.

Mom and Dad, I hope you are resting and in peace with dad in heaven. Please don’t stress out or worry about us anymore. We know you’ll always watch over us. Thank you both for everything.

Connect with Emylee Thai:
Email: [email protected]
LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/emyleethai/
Personal: www.emyleethai.com
Company: www.orionmodern.com



http://emyleethai.com/miss-you-mom/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32