Good Reason for Not Writing in a WhilesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #employment6 years ago (edited)

I have a good excuse for not writing on my Steemit account for a while. I got a good job.

I'm finishing my 2nd year and it's the best job I've ever had. The pay is acceptable for what I need and I feel "used" in a good way... needed... productive AND best of all I can be creative and pursue discussions about things I enjoy talking about... All Day. I can't think of a job that would be better! I know they say if something is too good to be true, it's too good to be true; but I'll take this illusion for another year, and another year, and another year until someone tells me I'm not suppose to have a job that's too good to be true - and then I'm sure I'll ignore them.

What are the benefits... It's 13 minutes from my house, a beautiful drive through the country side, dinning services on site, helping people in very important ways, excellent health benefits, time spent being creative for almost as long as I can stand every day and being viewed as an important "face' for my company.

So, this is why I haven't written for a while. I'm having a blast in this too-good-to-be-true job!!

Sort:  

Don't worry, that usually happens to all of us at some point. Just do not leave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57958.96
ETH 2283.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46