You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten things that I wish I can tell applicants during their interview

in #employment5 years ago

Cool... nice tips @macoolette 😉 I thought that when someone need an IT person, they will just ask about the technical skill... remind me to myself when I interviewed a person to be my IT assistant on a project in the past. All I ask only... "can you work when I sleep ?" 😂😂😂 I mean can he does all his jobbwhen none use the computer and the internet😆
I think I hired a batman at that time 😆😅.

Sort:  

I thought that when someone need an IT person, they will just ask about the technical skill

Believe it or not, I have more behavioral and logical questions than technical ones. That is because I have seen many cases of hiring through the basis of technical skills and we, other employees, have to deal with the person's attitude. The sad part is, we can not dispose stubborn employees as easy as we want to be. We have to go through a lot of admin process to avoid legal issues about illegal dismissal. That is why I do my best to be very conscious about hiring for attitude first before skills.

Batman? Well, at least you got the right person who will not sleep when all others are. 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38