You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fully Flexible

in #employment7 years ago (edited)

Persons who are healthy, wealthy and life has been kind, their pains all small, it is easy for them to advise the rest of us on the importance of remaining strong and fighting back, daring to overcome.

To me, one sentence from a person like you means much more.

I am old enough to have had a friend, a late teen, many-many years ago, who was paralysed by polio. My god, she just never gave in. She wrote poetry, she loved being taken out to see sunsets and I shared a golden Greek dawn on the beach with her once, after spending all night at a disco. She had the courage to fall in love, though I suspect there were times she wept in private.

She would have loved what you wrote above.

I'm following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52