Empire-Kred: investment strategy

in #empirekred6 years ago

Investment mission pros and cons:

I used to follow the advice that investment missions in one's own ticker should be rare and funded for a short run. The strategy is that if shareholders can assume that more invest missions are coming, they are incentivised to not buy the maximum allowable shares because they won't be able to take advantage of the frequent invest missions that provide shares for free.

I can see that shareholders might be reluctant to buy more shares when FREE shares are regularly provided through the ticker's mission offerings, but I have come to the conclusion that it is better to run missions with some frequency that other active players are aware that you are still in the game. And if you are going to run a mission, what kind of mission makes more sense than buying your own shares on behalf of another player.

Many times I have maxed in shares on an active player’s ticker and have observed that they own significantly less of mine than I do of theirs. I find myself wishing that I could buy shares in my stock for them or give them shares for the benefits of an increase of the shares I’ve sold but so that they might notice an increase in the daily dividends that they receive by owning more of my stock. I want to be good to my shareholders; I want them to get worthwhile dividends from owning my shares and my prime motivator for working at boosting my dividend payout is a sense of obligation that I have to my shareholders.

I rejoice when other players buy my shares and I’m overjoyed when they make significant purchases. Conversely, I feel as though I’ve let my shareholders done when I see that someone has sold my shares especially when I work hard to maintain an upward trajectory.

Just as with any Social Media platform, interaction is the primary benefit regardless of the reason behind the desire for that interaction. Empire-Kred is no exception, and the key ingredient outside of the ever-increasing opportunities in promotions, games, and celebratory throwing of things, the mainstay of that interaction comes from missions. Interaction comes from participating in missions, in linking up with others on other platforms by direction of a mission, and by running missions.

It doesn’t take long for a social media relationship at the base level of recognition of an avatar, some basic profile info, and interests gleaned from Instagram, Flickr, twitter feed, and Facebook postings. And when running missions, according to my personal experience, it doesn’t take long to realize what 20 to 30 active players are out there participating in the missions being run.

I must confess that there are some Empire-Kred active players who consistently run missions with an award of 85,000 eaves or more, and I perk up whenever I see their avatar in the mission feed. There are other players who consistently post on my profile after buying shares or completing a mission, and I notice the dozen or so of them that show up regularly to make comments. Likewise, on the missions page, the same 20 to 25 players will make a comment and like and/or give positive feedback on the mission. I appreciate their efforts and I am quick to recognize their avatars as top tier active players and consider them social media digital friends of whom I recognize as having full lives with thoughts, dreams, and aspirations in life.

Lastly, if there are those who feed off of the investment strategies used by Warren Buffet to hopefully follow him into success, it would logical then for a Empire-Kred player to follow the Empire-Kred behavior of Kevin Greene and his 5 tickers. He runs missions occasionally and pays out double dividends on all his tickers. He comments in the community forums when he has something to say and he makes generous purchases in tickers. Of course, he can - he’s Kevin Greene.
We can’t all be Kevin Greene, but if you want to get noticed, run a mission now and then, and complete missions daily (even if it is just gift missions for free) and remember to comment, like, and give a positive rating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94