there are still many who consider sensitivity as weakness

in #empaths4 years ago

IMGP6047 (2).JPG

There are still many who see weakness in sensitivity, who disregard the value of empaths for their incapability to be "productive", "show results", "show clarity".
Here is my answer of today.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

"You see a wounded child in me.
It's true that I was born with great powers, and then my sword was broken.
Greatly receptive and greatly sensitive I was, for many years having no one around to guide me through the sensitivity.
This is an insane world, and I have not met a single person who would not carry deep wounds inside.
There is a big difference though between the ones who find the courage to face their shadow, shame and pain, and others who suppress the pain.
And many still consider sensitivity as weakness.

My wounds - my treasures. After years of inner work and healing, I am now able to share the fruits of that process and the understandings I received with many others. I own the power of my wounds and my sensitivity, which allow me to perceive deeply into spaces that are invisible to others, and guide others through their own personal transformation.

My child inside - my biggest treasure. Purity, innocence and great playfulness it offers me. It blesses all the world with laughter!
The child is not alone. It's held in a circle of my inner elder, my compassionate warrior, my fierce goddess, my own internal parents, and all the life force and elements supporting it.

When we are able to embody the truth of our divine core, we find an anchor. We are unbreakable. There is no harm that can be done. And wounds - are just experiences...
So join me in the dance, in sitting in deep listening, in letting the cells speak their memory, revealing the truth of our condition. Join me in the dance, and let the body speak the depth of your emotions. Find treasures in the movement, find back the resource, find back the source of inner knowing, power, light.

My wounded child, the greatest gift. The medicine the world is aching for."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66255.12
ETH 3564.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15