You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RABBIT and MAD WORLD - PURE EMOTIONS - READ while LISTEN

in #emotions6 years ago

This is one of my favourite songs, encouraged to share a post with it maybe, but as lovely and haunting as Gary Jules version is a cover too and sometimes I feel like people has forgotten the original source (I know you mentioned). I am devoted though to the Tears for Fears original in the early 80s. Donny Darko featured more TFF songs too, such an odd movie.

Sort:  

Yep, the movie is pretty strange, but maybe because of that, I like the movie so much :)
Also, the original by Tears for Fears, is very interesting to listen, quite different to the Jules version. Funny to see how the way a song is performed, it can sound totally different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79