How to learn to live better with your emotions

in #emotions11 days ago

Pay attention to a behaviour or event that keeps happening. Say, "Every night to relax, I drink alcohol." When I'm stressed, I go on social media...

To better understand them, take a step back from the bad feelings and thoughts that go along with them. When I drink, I'm not as able to handle taking care of the kids. This behaviour makes me sad. It's not possible for me to spend time with my family when I'm on my cell phone. After that, I feel bad.

Don't try to get away from them; instead, greet them with kindness, care, and interest. It's okay to feel tired when you get home from work or to want to chill out during the day.

image.png

Get rid of habits or ways of thinking that don't serve you anymore, and use your values to help you move towards what's important to you. I will spend time with my kids even if I am tired because family is important to me. Because I care about my health, I won't drink wine to relax after work. Instead, I'll go for a walk or run.

Psychologists say that emotional agility is the key to happiness and fulfilment because it empowers people to take charge of their own growth, relationships, and careers, and it pushes them to make decisions based on their values.

To live your life to the fullest, take charge of your personal growth, your relationships, and your job.

Taking in all of your feelings, good and "bad," with kindness, bravery, and interest.

Look at your inner experiences, like your thoughts, feelings, physical emotions, and memories, and don't try to escape them. Instead, accept them.

Getting rid of old ways of thinking or acting that don't help us so that we can adopt a new identity that changes as we go through life.

Put a cross in the word "perfect" and be okay with making mistakes, being stressed, getting hurt, or failing sometimes.

Use your beliefs to help you face your fears and move towards what's important to you.

Instead of letting things happen to you without doing anything, get out of your comfort zone and use every chance to learn and grow.

So, emotional agility can be seen as a call to leave our comfort zones and seize every chance to learn and grow, rather than just giving up and letting things happen as they may.This is true in every part of our lives, whether they are emotional, romantic, social, or work-related.


Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65