Emotions are Viral

in #emotions7 years ago (edited)

In the past one week I had a situation where I was conflicted with different emotions in my work place.
Around my workstation, I couldn't help but notice how happy we were and filled with sense of humor. I even thought that it would be a great day.
Later on in the day, a colleague asked for some assistance and I went to his workstation. Let us just say that was one big mistake I did that day. He kept on devaluing himself and comparing his earnings from his peers. I became a victim of his pact because however much i tried to console with him, he was bitter with my position too.
All I know when I got back to my seat, I wasn't the happy lad who left her seat few minutes ago.
My deskmates went on brightening the mood but I was already overwhelmed with mixed feelings.

IO-Promo-Art.jpgSo what did i do?
First, I had to admit that I am not responsible for other people's choice of reason. If you want to stay low and mourn forever about that which is or work hard to make a change, it's your choice.
Second, I should not consume every emotion that crosses my path, that's dangerous. I should understand my own state and blend with it.
Third, in life how we react to things can either make us or destroy us. It is upto us. I decided to work towards my goals for the day, even the smallest achievements get me exuberant.

Emotions are viral and can cause severe life disturbance.

Lovely reading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68