Weird Weekend - Confessions of an emotional wreck.

in #emotional6 years ago

This has been a weird weekend. I guess this is what it's like being an adult when you get up early on the weekend and work around the house. The days seem so long and now that the sun is out until practically 9:00 pm, the days are in actuality long. This weekend seemed heavy emotionally. Not sure why. Thinking about my mom I guess and my husband is having scary back surgery in a couple of weeks. I guess I feel like I'm at a crossroads in my life. But you know what, I feel like that about every other week and I get my hopes up that something exciting is about to happen and it never does. Been that way since I was a kid and maybe that't why I don't get excited anymore. Even if something good is on the horizon either something will happen to stop the good horizon from reaching me or there's usually something equally negative that's going to happen at the same time. What's the point in enjoying myself?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44