Learning Disabilites and Emotions

in #emotion6 years ago

Homeschooling in itself is not an easy endeavor to undertake but when you add a learning disability on top of that it can be very challenging and overwhelming at times. The good news is that you can overcome any challenge you may have with finding your niche sort of speak. What is a niche? It is seeing what works for you and then sticking to it. I found my niche. A learning disability is not just one facet but complex with multiple areas based on the disability itself. My son has various learning disabilities. T name a few he has dyslexia, dysgraphia,dyscalculia, and high functional autism. With these challeges we have to approach the educational process differently. One thing that has been working for me is incorporating essential oils into my homeschool and our life. I focus on essential oils that support emotional balance. I have found that if you can keep those emotions under control that is has a significant impact on how my son response to the learning process. As a Family, we incorporate a lot of different essential oils to promote our wellness, supplement, exercise, and diet is very important.
I am a wellness advocate and educational coach. I have learned a lot on this journey with my son. My biggest tip for you is to do what works for you.
The encouragement that I want to give you is that Homeschooling a child with learning disabilites is possible and you can do it and do it well. The key is to find what balance their emotions. Once you balance the emotions the educational process will move smoothly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69271.04
ETH 3847.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71