The EmojiPoetry Challenge WEEK 11!

in #emojipoetry7 years ago (edited)

image

Okay everyone, after a week of trying something new, we're back to the old system for the EmojiPoetry Challenge WEEK 11. If you've never seen it before, it's a contest that anyone can enter, get creative with and win some SBD. Here's how:

  1. Write an original poem in words and translate it into emojis or (vice versa)
  2. Create a post that features both versions of your poem
  3. Tag your post with the hashtag #emojipoetry
  4. Put a link to your post below in the comments
  5. Upvote AND Resteem this post
  6. Vote for at least one entry other than your own

Judging is based on a your votes but I step in if there are ties that need breaking. You don't have to enter to vote but you do have to vote to enter (see rule 6). Vote on as many entries as you like (including your own) but you can’t vote on any entry more than once. To vote for someone, just reply to the link to their entry with a "👍"(right below in the comments of this post).

Winners receive a fixed SBD prize and a percentage of the SBD this post makes:

🥇 1st place: 3 SBD and 30%
🥈 2nd place: 2 SBD and 20%
🥉3rd place: 1 SBD and 10%

The other 40% of the SBD from this post gets split among all entrants, winners included. If you enter, you'll get a share of the SBD once you've followed the rules. If you're not too sure what an emojipoem might look like, check out previous entries by searching the tag #emojipoetry. If you're not sure how to get some emojis, you can copy and paste them into your post from getemoji.com or any other similar sites. If you think you want to enter but you're not sure, go for it! It's fun 😃😉!

💨🦑👋🦄STEEM ON!!🦄👋🦑💨

Sort:  

Here is my entry

Happy I finally made it again!

Congratulations, you're this week's second entry! It's great to have you back 👏!

Congratulations, you're this week's first contestant! A haiku about itself, profound in its brevity 😁

Clever! 👍

Looking forward to another week of killer poems! 👍

Here's my entry: https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@argh/my-emojipoetry-contest-entry

You can also see it below.



I'm chillin' in beautiful exotic tropics,
Like I just got drop kicked,
By the stacks I'm coppin',
My hyperbolic,
Logic monstrous.

❄️ 🌴
👣 💤
💵 👮
👤 🌀
🤔 👹

Well done as always! You just need to resteem and you'll be entered officially 👌

My sincerest apologies, totally blanked on that! Resteemed now!

amazing!! 👍

little did I know poetry could be fun too!

I am following you now, I enjoy your writing ^_-
Where are you from?

Thanks @purepinay (you'll have even more fun if you join in 😉)! I'm from Trinidad.

Howdy? Thank you for writing me back.
😊😊😊😊😊😊😊
Thank you for inviting me!
I will try to join.. I have a lot of those, trapped in my little journal, actually it's no longer little because I only have couple of pages left out of 240 pages! 😉

I am from... am not sure lol
Where is Trinidad?

If you've got that much poetry written, you'll definitely enjoy the challenge lol! And to simplify matters, we're both from Earth 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64