EmojiPoetry WEEK 16 Winners (and other news)

in #emojipoetry7 years ago

image

Last week got off to a slow start but in the end, there were still four entrants and a three-way tie. Rather than try to choose a winner, I'm splitting the prize pool and awarding 2 SBD each to those three. They are @goofygrapes, @argh and @krizia. Congratulations, your prizes will arrive shortly! Special mention goes out to @jovema, this round's other entrant. Well done (your SBD share will arrive soon too)!

🐠 🐟🐠 🐟🐠 🐟🐠 🐟🐠 🐟🐠 🐟

You've all done very well and I'd love to say that a new round will be starting from today but I'll need to take a break from EmojiPoetry for at least a few months. I've been finding it difficult to post lately due to changes in my schedule. I can't say for sure when I'll get everything settled but I'd like to thank everyone who's participated or supported EmojiPoetry over the past 16-ish weeks. I hope I've encouraged more of you to see the poetry in life and in yourselves.

💨👋👋🖖STEEM ON! 🖖👋👋💨

Sort:  

The #emojipoetry contest will be dearly missed. 😢

Thank you so much for hosting this amazing contest over the past 4 months - you're a rockstar @elementm!

I wish you all the best!

Thank you @argh, I wish you all the best too! I'll miss how positive and encouraging you and the other contestants were 👍☮️ 💗

Congratulations everyone! Happy Emojiing!

The Challenge won't be running for a few months but if all goes well it'll be back better than ever 👍👍

Have an awesome break! Be back soon!

Congrats to the winners @argh and @krizia!

And a BIG thank you to @elementm for hosting this truly awesome #emojipoetry contest over the past 16 weeks.

I can personally say this contest has brought out creativity in me that I didn't even know existed! So you have my most 💗-felt thanks for that @elementm!

I hope you have a well-deserved fun and relaxing break! 👍

Thank you @goofygrapes 👍💗👍!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elementm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This is pretty amazing really you did very well job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45