You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ™ƒ20 SBD up for grabs in The Weekly EmojiPoetry Challenge!๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ‘

in #emojipoetry โ€ข 7 years ago

Excellent idea - it was a lot harder than I expected it to be, but I've risen to the challenge and created an emoji-poem. Enjoy ๐Ÿ˜

Sort: ย 

Loved it!! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Don't forget to resteem this post to complete your entry!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

In principle, I'm not against resteeming, however, I don't like the way that it makes it hard to determine which are my posts and which are other peoples' on my "blog" page.

I generally tend to stay away from contests that stipulate that you must resteem for this reason, but I liked your idea so I thought that I would give it a go.

Creating a post and linking back to this original post has the same effect as resteeming in terms of exposure to my followers - and it allows me to keep my own brand / content on my blog page =)

I definitely understand where youโ€™re coming from and when the contest gets a little more traction, Iโ€™ll remove the resteem requirement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35