Feel but don't live the pain

in #emmy4great7 years ago

Feel the Pain But Don't Live in Pain.

You may fall today, but the truth is you will rise again, don't just stay down. Something bad or painful might have happened to you, don't be too strong to feel the Pain because it is in feeling the pain that you seek for treatment and healing. If you're too strong to feel the pain, you won't do anything about it the wound will escalate and destroy you because you won't realise you need help.

Feeling the pain is very good because when you feel it you will do everything possible to free yourself from it. But make sure when you feel sad or embittered about something, you don't stay in the pain. Is it that someone offended you? Feel the pain and tell the person if you can or cry to God but don't stay in that pain just forgive and let go. Do you loss your loved one, have an accident, or you experience disappointment or failure, feel the pain, cry to God about it tell Him to give you strength. But never stay in the pain.

The death of my mother in 2013 was the most painful thing that has ever happened to me, I felt the pain, I wept seriously secretly, but the beauty of it all is that I didn't stay in the pain. I rose up, I told myself "Sam, All Is Well". Life continues, after few months because I felt the pain I was able to do something about it, the emotional wound was healed and I was cool again. Now all what I'm having is her sweet memories, no more pains and sorrows.

Leave you past failure, heartbreak, etc alone. Stop dwelling on the past, stop leaving inside your pains, shake it off, use the word of God, prayer, faith, and positive attitude to heal your pains. Don't kill today because of yesterday, make today a good day because greater things, success, joy, wealth, happiness await you tomorrow. Feel the pain but don't live in pain!

I will extol You, O Lord, for You have lifted me up and have not let my foes rejoice over me. O Lord my God, I cried to You and You have healed me. O Lord, You have brought my life up from Sheol (the place of the dead); You have kept me alive, that I should not go down to the pit (the grave). Sing to the Lord, O you saints of His, and give thanks at the remembrance of His holy name. For His anger is but for a moment, but His favor is for a lifetime or in His favor is life. Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning. (Psalm 30:1-5). God's word is Yes and Amen, just believe ALL IS WELL!

God bless you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @purityyy! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @purityyy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54