Getting ready for the Emmy Awards on September 12th in 2022

in #emmy2 years ago

NBC is the networking company in the United States responsible for airing the Primetime Emmy Awards in 2022. Normally the event is held on one of the first Sundays in September, but since NBC will show the event, it has been postponed to Monday due to Sunday Football Night, a traditional held in high honor on NBC.

image.png

Even though the event is arranged on a Monday, it will still be viewed by millions of people worldwide. I would love to watch it myself, but the fact that it starts at 01.00 at night where I live makes it a little bit hard when you are surrounded by kids who get up early in the morning to attend school and you also have a normal work to do from early morning yourself.

There are quite a lot of interesting nominations this year and as I looked through the list of nominated TV series and limited series, I even found two that I haven't heard of, but that I would really like to watch. One of those is The White Lotus, and the other is Dopesick. The first seems to be a black comedy while the other is touching a quite serious topic when it deals with pharmaceutical companies and how they might take advantage of people in need of medicine and then make them addicted to the medicine (instead of healing them). I haven't seen it, but it sounds interesting, so I hope I will get to see both of them in the near future!

Have you seen any of them? Do you have any favorite series that you will cheer for during the Emmy Awards in 2022? I would love to hear from you so write a comment and let me hear your thoughts.

If you want to find out how you can stream the Emmys 2022 online, click the link above. There you can also find information about the different nominees in the different categories.

Ready for some fun? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39