Storing FoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #emergency7 years ago

IMG_0237.JPG I just listened to an economist suggest that we should all have a 2 month reserve of food and water stored for emergencies. That may sound excessive, or it may sound conservative, but the economic worldwide risks justify the action.

I have several people nearby who have nothing prepared, so I do some simple math and realize my need for food storage is higher than average. It is easier to prepare for them than it is to convince them that tough times are coming soon.

The highly respected economist suggested that the world could experience the worst panic ever seen! Riots, violence, and crime may come to your neighborhood in the next few months.

I am not chicken little! I may be wrong. But my children and grandchildren must not become victims if I can help it.

If I am wrong, I may die with a pantry full of beans, rice, and spice.

Be prepared, and Steem On!

Here is today's beauty.A5F1F719-D0C6-4DC9-AC3B-E5549BBE7CC9.jpg

Sort:  

You always are in-sync with my mind @doctorjohn haha. I have been a follower of preppers, but to be very blunt about this, during times of society collapse I really think the thugs in gangs will surely go to the upper class houses of our society. PAYBACK is always a bitch man, so firstly it will be wise to have groups of defenders as well.

I do not want you to be right, but I think you are. 2 months of food really isn't that much.

True doctor, we should store food for 1-2 months, but yes we are careless, not prepared. Beautiful photo doctor.

In some way I feel like people have been saying "the next crisis will be the worst ever" since the beginning of time. On the other hand it does seem to draw closer and closer to a head every month, year, decade.
Regardless of which it is it certainly can't hurt anything to have extra food water etc stored for a rainy day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56