Research: historical perspective; transatlantic submarine cables!

in #emergence7 years ago

Watching a really interesting episode of Modern Marvels talking about submarine cable history. It is a perfect analogy for the kind of infrastructure being built by blockchain startups right now! We are at such an important time in history for establishing the actual next generation of global communications standards based on decentralized security/trust models. After reading about projects like steem.city, blockstack, crown, decentraland, suchflex and more, I am pretty excited to be in the middle of this chaos. Anyone else out there enjoying all the change happening? :)

Sort:  

It is exciting, most definitely. I'm in the middle of a YouTube crash course so I can learn how crypto and blockchains work.

have you seen any of mine? I'd love to hear your feedback. Maybe I should do a post about my collaboration of learning. Have you check out steem "cities" yet? i'm thinking of starting a city for getting from zero knowledge to knowing the first level. "021 Crypto" or something like that. i'll make a post about it and maybe we can start dumping our learnings into a steem city if it seems like we are on the right track!

No, but I will check them out. I love learning about cryptos and engaging in the community here at Steemit, but I'm finding it difficult to devote the time necessary for both since I have a full time job. Maybe I'll just be on Steemit full time soon - and you too hopefully! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66