Accepting and embracing me

in #embrace7 years ago

hug-2054837_640.jpg

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear facing the world and a society.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel a sense of lostness when entering the world/society/being with others/life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe I do not belong in this society.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe I am the odd one out, the one that is wrong, the one that is odd/weird.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe there is a problem or issue with me as a human life form/life as any other.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fail to accept myself entirely.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to only accept certain parts/areas/things that I do, failing to see, realise and understand that this is no where near enough and that I in fact must accept ALL of me, otherwise I can never fully BE here.

I commit myself to accept my apparent ‘quirks’ and ‘oddities’ - though within this and writing this, I see, realise and understand that any quirks/oddities that I believe I am to have are actually a SYMPTOM of an underlying issue, that issue being my self-judgments of myself and things I do/of me/as me which then manifest as ‘quirks’ and ‘oddities’ because I’m for example forcing them or not being natural and thus my output is not a simple extension of me.

I commit myself to remove these quirks/oddities from me through deep breathing because as I’ve seen and realised within myself, this is very effective in getting back on track so to speak and moving effectively and as one unit, as opposed to multiple parts of me that are directed by this or that as per a self-judgmental energy, emotional energy.

I commit myself to embrace my body and how I look and how it is and what it is.

I commit myself to accept myself as a work in progress.

http://desteni.org/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72