My most embarrassing moment...

in #embarrassing8 years ago

Many moons ago I was walking down Brunswick St in Melbourne when I saw an ex-girlfriend pop into a shop called Venus envy. Venus Envy isn't there anymore. It was a lingerie shop in the genre of hipster meets sexy times. I hadn't seen Nasrine (not her real name) in a while and wanted to say hi so I crossed the road and entered the shop. Nasrine is half Mauritian and half Iranian and had really long black curly hair almost down to her bum. So I knew it was her straight away. I entered the shop and saw her with a friend checking out some gear. I went up behind her and picked up a particularly wispy nothingness of a g-string that was hanging near a mannequin.

And I said, "This would be right up your alley."

I thought that was pretty funny. Actually I still think that's pretty witty for an in the moment comment.

She turned around and of course it wan't her. I went completely red and started apologising while putting the wispy nothingness back on the hanger but in the process knocked down the nearby mannequin. Everyone in the shop, all women, turned to look at me as I tried to put the mannequin upright, keep apologising and rehang the g-string. I rushed out of Venus Envy as soon as I could with a big knot in my tongue and a newfound level of red, hot and sweaty.

Anyone else feel like sharing their most embarrassing moment?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44