Unwanted Emails

in #emails7 years ago

It seems that everyday I'm receiving more and more solicitous emails mostly from the same companies, and although I've unsubscribed to some of those email senders, the same types of emails still keep coming constantly. Some of them indicated that it would take about 10 days before I stop receiving unwanted emails from them after I hit the Unsubscribe button. Why should it take that long? If I unsubscribe to something, the emails should stop coming immediately.

Sort:  

Unsubscribing to an email might be the way they are verifying that the email has been received and read. Perhaps just sending it straight to the spam bin is the best idea.

Thank you. I appreciate the advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67