This morning I had an odd email in my inbox

in #email6 years ago

It’s not what I would usually expect on a Saturday morning. It’s a confirmation of a flight booking from JetBlue. The flight goes from Pittsburgh to Boston at 7am this morning.

I thought that was a little odd, since I’m not in Pittsburgh – I’m still in Wellington, and I don’t remember booking a flight. But then again, I don’t remember lots of things, so that’s not all that unusual.

So I opened the email to read it and sure enough, it is for Trevor George and another chap named Craig.

There’s not a lot I could do about the mix-up, but did email JetBlue to let them know and encourage them to try and get in touch with Trevor George in Pittsburgh and let him know he is booked on the flight this morning.

It’s 4pm yesterday over there at the moment, so there is plenty of time to get in touch. I hope they do.

Anyway, here is the email I sent:

Hello,

Is it me you’re looking for....

I received this confirmation email this morning (I'm assuming for Trevor George).

I haven't booked this flight, mainly because I live in New Zealand and am not intending to fly to Boston any time soon.

So somewhere in Pittsburgh there is a poor chap called Trevor George who did not get his confirmation email and is probably wondering what is going on about now.

So if you have the means to contact him (other than by email), it might be nice to let him know about his flight details. I'm sure that will make things a bit less stressful for him.

Thanks very much,

The Real Trevor George (in NZ)


Steemit etiquette

  • Do write meaningful comments
  • Do discuss the topic in the post
  • Do tell me about how we share an interest
  • Do take the time and effort to actually read the post before commenting
  • Don't ask for follows
  • Don't ask for votes
  • Don't say you have voted for a post and then not vote for it
  • Don't say you have resteemed a post and not resteem it
  • Don't write short coments like 'Nice post'
  • Do be the sort of person you want reading and voting for your own posts.

Do you like games?

Check out my Steemit Ultra Marathon game where you can win 20SBD for first place, 10SBD for second and 5SBD for third. Get your virtual running shoes on and get ready to run!


Also don't forget to check out my Dad's blog

Who else can tell you stories about impersonating an officer, stealing a military aircraft to go on a booze run, or steal military aircraft and go on an unsanctioned bombing run - and that's all before he turned 18!

Check out @len.george and find out what other madness he got up to!


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Sort:  

hmmm definitely branching out into teachers stalking blind pupil syndrome there mate ! hope you and yours are happy and healthy and i look forward to getting back to a Bangkok time zone and playing again soon...
Enjoy the flight, say hi to Craig ;-)

Oh wow that is a mess, hope they get in touch with the real Trevor George:)

You missed your chance to be at the next Boston Tea Party, and for free.
You might have been a bit jet-lagged to get to Pittsburgh in time for the flight, but what the heck, that's why you are building up your stamina for.
Sorry Steemit, we have missed our chance to have this epic saga reported on by our own prefered reporter.
Maybe next time.

Boston is a great city to visit. But this sounds like a scam.

Lol Sounds like a royal stuff up - shame you couldn't take advantage of it :D

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74