Let me take you to my world

in #elvya7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

A dear friend of mine insisted on creating a Steemit account, so here I am! Since this is literally my first hour on the site, I'm not yet fully sure what to do, or how it works. All tips and tricks are most welcome! ;)

Allow me to introduce myself.

dulcipose.jpg

My name is Elvya Dulcimer, and I am a musician, graphic artist, and above all a daydreamer. About 14 years ago, a magical instrument called the Hammered Dulcimer crossed my path, and I fell completely in love with its magical sound. By now, I have created a true dream world around it, and my first cd, called Untold Stories, became a reality with the help of several amazing guest musicians, for instance Ivar de Graaf (original drummer of Within Temptation) and Arjen Lucassen (known for big projects like Ayreon, Ambeon, etc.)
I'm also a guest musician for several bands, like Leaves Eyes, Joss Stone and Killigrew. Merging my style with other music is one of the most amazing things there is for me. If you are interested in a collaboration, feel free to hit me up. Who knows what kind of universe we can open!

You can listen to the album here:

https://elvyaofficial.bandcamp.com/album/untold-stories

untold stories cover met tekst verkleind in grootte vierkant.jpg

Since I was very young, there was a fascination for Nature, insects, fantasy and tiny details other people just tend to miss in life. Walking barefoot is also nothing new for me. Since I was five or six years old, not a lot of shoes have been bought. The ones I have, are fit for a real fairy. It really helps to get even more in touch with your environment!

At this moment, I'm working hard on writing the second cd, making and editing dreamy pictures with Photoshop and my new second hand camera, and growing this dream world of mine every day. It is my mission to create a place in which people can escape their daily lives, and come to relax. So feel invited, come join me, and share a moment together...

Loving greetings,

Elvya

www.facebook.com/elvyamusic
www.youtube.com/elvyaofficial
[email protected]

Patreon promo picture 1.jpg

Sort:  

Hi Elvya, I love your music and am looking forward to hearing your new songs. blessed be

Congratulations @elvya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @elvya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44