Sun Records and Elvis

in #elvis7 years ago

As I was going through some of my mom's things, I founds 45s from Sun Records that was recorded in Memphis Tennessee, home of the Blues and Elvis Presley. My mom was a big Elvis fan and shared the same birthday as the King of Rock of Roll. It just goes to show that one should always check all the boxes you're parents leave behind when they pass, you just never know what you will find.

Sort:  

That is Awesome. Do you have a player to listen to it on? I recently bought a retro turntable and pulled my old albums out of storage. Loving the old vinyl sounds.

I sure do, it's a big stereo in a cabinet that plays all the record sizes and 8 track with AM/FM stereo, I don't use it, I display my 55 inch tv on top. The family has boxes of old 78s, just have not found the time to go through them. You keep enjoying the music !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42