You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elon Musk: The Unedited, Uncensored Version of My Rolling Stone Cover Story

in #elonmusk7 years ago (edited)

A very interesting take on Elon Musk. After reading this as well as the biography, I guess my impression of the man is the following:

He is obviously brilliant... but he is also basically a cult leader who promises his followers a comfortable techocratist future. Technology heaven.

With that said, he can see the theats some technologies pose us. That AI could lead to the extinction of all of us.

I have mixed feelings. It's hard not to admire a man like that. But then again, I see the what overreliance on technology has done with us already.

Is ever further advancement of technology really the utopia so many seem to think it is?

Sort:  

Is ever further advancement of technology really the utopia so many seem to think it is?

The question you pose is always on my mind.


SDG

It's the ages old argument whether technology is the saviour or the anti-christ of humanity. In my opinion, it can be both depending on how it is used. What I find troubling is when decision makers ( like the current political administration in the US) is the belief that technology should be used in any way possible in order to achieve benefit, consequences be damned - we will be able to use technology to repair the damage later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80