You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elon Musk: The Unedited, Uncensored Version of My Rolling Stone Cover Story

in #elonmusk7 years ago

I took notes on this post. Now that I look at them I see clearly that I can use them as inspiration for my blog posts. Thanks, @neilstrauss . Great article. I like the simple short questions you ask. They are like codes with which you open secret doors.

"It is lonely at the top. But not for everyone. It's lonely at the top for those who were lonely at the bottom." - @neilstrauss

"If I was dying and I had a turtleneck on," he tells me, "with my last dying breath, I would take the turtleneck off and try to throw it as far away from my body as possible." - Elon Musk

"you should try to be the way you want the world to be. It’s really inconsistent to not be the way you want the world to be, and then through some means of trickery, operate according to one moral code while the rest of the world operates according to a different one. This is obviously not something that works. If everyone's trying to trick everyone all the time, it's a lot of noise and confusion. It's better just to be straightforward and try to do useful things." -Elon Musk

"I think being precise about the truth works. Truthful and precise. I try to tell people, 'You don't have to read between the lines with me. I'm saying the lines!' -Elon Musk

Q: Do you worry about getting hacked?

Musk: There are hacking attempts all the time. But the best defense is just to advance technology quickly—and others end up copying yesterday’s technology. A high rate of innovation is the best defense.

“The point of the book,” Musk is saying about Hitchhiker’s, “was that the universe is the answer. And what really matters is trying to understand what questions to ask. What’s the right question?”

Any ideas?

“There’s an infinite number of questions. And in the universe are all the answers.” He pauses and corrects himself. “Or the multiverse, I suppose.” He continues: “Essentially it’s a quest for enlightenment. How over time do we increase our collective enlightenment?”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56