You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elm Rocks!

in #elm8 years ago

I renamed my game to "Kakuro Dojo", since "Kakuro Master" is already the name of a PC game that you can purchase at kakuro.com.

It's live and fully functional at Kakuro-Dojo.com.

The basic gameplay is done, error and completion display, display of remaining possibilities for the selected row and column, and hints to help you think about those possibilities.

I'm working today on saving your state in your browser, including the board where you're at for every game you've played. Then I'll write some server code, and give you the option of saving your state on the server, so it will be available from another browser.

And then I'll work on my new feature, automating trial guesses. You're not supposed to have to do that to beat a Kakuro puzzle, but that's not my experience with the harder puzzles I've played. Hints don't quite get you there.

Finally, I'll wrap it as iTunes and Android apps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64