Elf on a Shelf: Day 12 - Stars shining bright

in #elfonashelf6 years ago

We are at the half way mark for the Elf on a Shelf of 2018, only 12 more days. How have you been holding up?

Today, Jingle Bells and Fluffy had to go a bit easy on this mom this morning. Nothing too crazy or fancy, I was up late studying Ecology...which BTW, is absolutely boring my eyes out.

cover day 12.jpg

Anyways, they got into my craft box and took out my little golden star stickers and stuck them all over themselves and sat up on a hutch in our living room.

I'm sure you see the photo behind the elf, and yes that is a picture of a rodent. That's Caleb's (late) pet hamster, Master Splinter, in that photo.

He was the cutest rodent you would ever see....he had one red eye and one black eye and was called a Teddy Bear Hamster. And most certainly was, he was soft and fluffy like a teddy bear.

We keep the photo there because that's where his cage used to set when he was still with us.

Well that's all I got for the elf today.

-Kim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79