You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking Elephant Tourism With Sadie From Eclectic Trekker

I completely agree. This last year when we were living in Chiang Mai I heard from another vlogger that most of the elephant riding companies are now struggling to get Western tourists to use their services. Which is great! But unfortunately non Western tourists still are largely unaware of the problem. There is still so much work to do.
I would love to go to ENP too! I feel I must say though that since we filmed this video, I have had a few vegan travel bloggers tell me they have reservations about ENP's work as they feel it is still exploiting the elephants in some way (due to the fact so much money is now being made by people going to visit the rescued elephants). But I am sure nobody involved with ENP intends to exploit them. If the elephants are happy and healthy, that's all that matters. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66