And someone can say that gouache pains is not bright!

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear friends! Today I'd like to present to you some of my gouache artworks.

With gouache I had a lot of interesting memories and impressions. I have written about this material more than once in my blog. For some reason, this paint has become especially close to me in spirit and mood. And I think for good reason. If I am asked to make a choice between all possible materials of drawing, then I would give my preference to this beautiful and terribly capricious lady.

This is a fragment of a great work that I once made to order. From the side it looks as if it is written in oil or acrylic, but it is gouache, and it hangs in the house of friends in a frame under the glass.

Usually I bring beautiful stains on the whole sheet, and on top I draw details. That's how I got this job, which I did under the impression of a trip to Italy. Bright out!

Job is a mystery. I don't know why she makes the strongest impression on me. Probably because it used the plot of the bright dreams. I think I have managed to convey the impression of that mood.

This picture, which is almost the size of a wadding sheet, I drew for a long time. Before I began to do it, my friends bought me a few still lifes hanging in our kitchen. It was necessary to hang something on the wall again urgently.

This is the second fragment of a still life with flowers and pumpkin. I specifically increased the fragments of the picture, because it is long horizontal, and greatly reduced when published in the blog.

The woman-customer asked to draw an interior view of the greenhouse. Then asked dancing girl, and then a rabbit, losing and hedgehogs. Well at least the bear did not want in the corner!

This picture was conceived in a large format, and it was a sketch. But one detail caught on the other, worked the picture more and came out almost independent work.

My wife begged me to paint such a picture. This is a copy of one of the works of modern neo-Impressionists. However, I have added a girl and a cat to the picture. So it looks more lively, forgive me, the original author.

I have two such jobs. They of course different, but kitten on the second look like on this and riding on a ball of string. All hands can not reach to take a picture of the second. Together on the wall they look great!

I made a mistake here. It's an old version where there's no girl with a jug yet, but that's not the point. The fact is that for the basis of this picture, I used a poor-quality, drawing drawing paper and in the process of drawing regretted it. It was very difficult to work. Advice to anyone who writes gouache: do NOT DRAW ON THIS PAPER!!!

And this is an hour's drawing. I drew with a student in the classroom, telling her how large strokes of semi-dry gouache can make a Christmas tree. I've been wanting to do here something like a snow-covered fence or a house, and then empty somehow.

Another Italian landscape. However, I drew from the photo, adding a girl, a cat and birds to the source code.

Village Stallion. There are no inhabitants, but no one prevented me as well as in the previous drawings, to add a little life to the landscape. So there was a tractor, the running girl and the dog.

This picture I drew completely out of my head. This is a gift to my cool friend Sasha Belozerov. He likes to go kayaking, and Sasha - incorrigible romantic. The translucency of the green water makes me happy here.

Another incomplete version of the picture. Lay this picture I have a long time, until one day it did not want to buy. Then I decided to finish there skyscrapers on the horizon and the figure of a man wandering into the distance on the tram tracks.

Another copy of the famous author. However, there is a work painted brighter, perhaps oil or acrylic. But many familiar so even more likes. Gouache is softer in tone, although very bright too.

Collected nearly all that was of gouache. Today there is no time to draw, maybe only at work with a pencil. But I hope that times will change, and I again plunge into the world of colors. You just have to really want it!


View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Those are incredible, @yurche! I love how bright and colorful they are. Your perspective is spot on. Is that last picture a copy of a Thomas Kinkade work?

Thank you very much, Heather : )) Yes, ideed, this is a copy of Thomas Kinkade's artwork. I very like his painting and some time ago one lady asked me to make a duplicate of this picture for a present : )

You did a very fine copy. 🙂

Great post! I think gouache is almost the best painting medium and it's very pleasant to work with. Your post is very important to increase the knowledge about gouache!

Thanks a lot, friend. I work in gouache technique about 30 years and very like to do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85