One COIN in the money-box makes a BIT more noice than when it is full...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #elegance6 years ago

...now does this mean that one should show only one image from the artwork series where I virtually exposed my work in "strange" places...and this would make more noice?
I don't think so.

I called a series of images that I've made over the years "REM"(Rapid Eye Motion) putting my artwork into fictive situations, similar to something that might occur to you in a dream. To go further, as in my original artwork where Collages are manipulations of content that are made out of meetings between elements that have at first sight nothing in common ... I put the finished work into some places that I liked and that in real life wouldn't have the pleasure to accommodate this kind of work.


PART I

1.jpg


2.jpg


3.jpg


4.jpg


  HO steem (301px, 25fps).gif

Sort:  

It's a cool concept. The context where art is displayed can sometimes be as meaningful as the art itself.

At the MOMA in New York, a group of artists created an augmented reality app. So you would download the app, go into the Jackson Pollock room, and point your phone at the different paintings. The phone would then superimpose other artists' work on top of the painting. So now...the people that would never be able to get into MOMA...are now in MOMA. Wired had a good article on it: https://www.wired.com/story/augmented-reality-art-museums/

...absolutely and the augmented age is not just around the corner...we're living in the middle of it!

Do you have prints for sale?

Yes...inside Europe I can send prints.

:( i'm in the USA...

...do you have some specific artwork in mind or was it just some general question?

General question. Do you have an online presence where I can view your work?

I shut down my website recently because I never found the time to update...but I suggest that you just google my name "Werner Hornung" and you will find sites with my work all over the net. Another possibility might be: https://www.facebook.com/pg/Art-made-with-digital-tools-288328127944516/photos/?ref=page_internal

Wow so cool!!amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61