Space Wolf

in #elegance6 years ago

Hello friends! My new sketch is the Space Wolf.

This beast has always been respected even by hunters. Unable to train, able to fight until his last breath. It is not surprising that many people choose this sketch for their tattoo.
This wild and fearless predator has always been a man's companion. At first he made a huge competition in the extraction of food, later he became the ancestor of the most devoted friend for a man - a dog.
The wolf always caused people to associate with cruelty, cunning and evil. Glowing in the dark, a fierce look and especially the midnight howling to the moon - long ago gave rise to myths and legends about this animal, attributing to him a connection with the other world.

It is painted with watercolors and laners.

I want to tell you how it was drawn! Nothing complicated!

tHbDjdGVHlU.jpg

As always to start, I draw a sketch with a pencil. I use a softer mechanical pencil, the lines are more subtle and not very noticeable!

Next, I used pens, they have different thicknesses, because for more beautiful lines, I need a transition, so I use different thicknesses!

Next, I use watercolor paint. For the first layer on the eyes, I use a blue color to give depth.

Further, while the paint dries before the eyes of the wolf, I turn to the lotus, it will also be blue, so that the pattern is restrained I use similar colors!

Now I turn to the color of fur, it will be gray, like ordinary wolves, I decided not to make everything very bright, so that the picture looked reserved.

Now I'm starting to layer the layers again, now I'm taking the color darker, it's blue, so there will be a nice transition if you use the colors that match the tone.

Now you can add a little glare to your eyes so that your eyes look more realistic. For this I use gouache, it is more dense in consistency, and does not blur as watercolor, so it is ideal for glare.

I added a little golden paint to the lotus.

My drawing is ready. Everything is very simple . I think you liked this work!


View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

very nice drawing, @vitalina ! looks like it is a spirit of a space wolf rising off a mystical lotus flower! The eyes are wonderful ! and i like the step by step presentation also <3

You all rightly said :)
Thank you so much)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hello @vitalina, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Such a beautiful, spiritual wolf. Very well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67578.10
ETH 3250.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64