Patience creates value-Pencil Drawing

in #elegance6 years ago

20180919_170918.jpg

The coliseum took 10 years to be completed.
Parthenon took 17 years, The Great Pyramid of Giza took 20 years, and the
Great Wall of China took 2000 years to be completed.

Now the question why they took that long pops in.
Is it because of how big they were or the work involved? It's only an answer that I have which is that "They wanted to create a thing of value".

Slow and steady they say wins the race. There is nothing you start that you can't finish if you put in work and commitment. It may take weeks, months or years to get it done, but once it's done, value is created.

Most of the things we value is because valuable time was put into it's production or creation. The saying, "time is money", in this context, will be "time is value". You put in time, you give it value.

Now about my art journey, I have never been a patient person. I was always looking for short methods to accomplish a task. I was always in a hurry. I created arts and didn't like them. I was always complaining but I wasn't ready to sit for 30 hours to make an art.

My mental configuration changed when I met Kelvin Okafor. I was inspired by his arts and I learnt from him that patience creates value.

I hope to make better arts than this. And I hope to be the best in what I do and be celebrated someday.

Enjoy the progress shots of this father and daughter piece and feel the connection

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

20180919_170918.jpg

Value created by patience

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

What a superb piece of art. Well done, sir. I'm glad you've learned how to be patient and not rush it. It's really paying off!

Thsnks so much @trincowski. I am now very patient


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @unyimeetuk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Another beautiful portrait and great step by step progress photos! I really admire your work! Thank you for sharing!

Thanks so much @delishtreats you are so kind

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
0yj2so6m94.jpg

Thank you so much @art-venture. I am short of words

Hi @unyimeetuk. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Join this awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord

It is marvelous that I can tell the difference of skin texture between the father and his daughter. Expertly executed, unyimeetuk, once again you have managed to capture a beautiful family picture :).  
                       

Thank you @scrawly. I love families 😄😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Woooh, it's something really perfect. I love the softness of the pencil.

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98