My Acrylic painting : "Stranger with Umbrella"

in #elegance6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,

After have few nice and warm days we have some refreshment, it is of course for the plants and flowers, but not really for my roof. We found that after such stormy days in winter most probably one of roof slate was shifted or dislodged therefore, there is a defect so we have had a leak of our ceiling. Hopefully it would be repaired next week but our another hope to have more dry days till then.

One of the widely spread picture when it is raining you see umbrellas', so my painting shows a young woman who probably missed her bus or train, really annoyed and just decided to have a little rest while waiting under her umbrella.

Acrylic painting "Stranger with Umbrella" by @Stef1

a1DSC02135.JPG


My step-by-step process and materials:

Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gsm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

DSC02130.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02133.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02135.JPG

Trenner groß.png



test1.jpg

scot1a.jpg

DSC01062.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

I'm always amazed when someone can take a blank canvas and turn it into something special. Nice job!

Thank you for your compliment and I am really pleased to hear that you like my work :)

Claps and more claps, this looks great, i really like your art, and i've enjoyed.

Thank you for compliment and glad you like my work :)

Beautiful artwork. Keep up. Perfect colours combination!

Thank you for your nice words, really appreciated :)

so beautifully impressionistic and moody. Loved it, @stef1 :)

You are absolutely right loose moody brush strokes, it is always great to create in impressionism :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34