Photo Fun Contest - Week 20 – "Bird Nest" Photography

in #elegance6 years ago

Nest02.jpg

Thanks to @claudiaz for having this Photo Fun Contest with the theme - “Bird Nest”, I managed to dig out some of these old photos of mine. I remember I have tons for photos taken over the years, when Olive-backed Sunbird started to build their nest in front of our porch and came back over and over again, right until this day.

The photo above was a compilation of multiple shot I took while they were finishing their "House", I was lucky enough to capture these beautiful shots, especially the wings spreading, mesmerizing!

Nest03.jpg

As you can see, they built their nest on the rope that we hang out festive lights, and one of the bulb was inside on top of the nest, every night when we switched on the light, we have this magnificent view. I used to think, I hope I didn't wake them up all night... Hahaha...

Nest01.jpg

This photo above was precious to me as it was the only one I ever manage to capture the feeding process, where the insect can clearly be seen still inside the mouth of the father/mother bird.

I really enjoy seeing them coming back to rebuild or fix the old nest, because I know I will be hearing some cheeping sound soon after that. Thank you again to @claudiaz for hosting this #birdnestphotos contest, and I hope you enjoy my photos as well.


Rose Steemit divider02.jpg

Thank you for reading, I hope this can shed some lights on your journey!
Blessing to you all.

Comment and share your thoughts with me if you like.
#differentkindofmotivation

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

very nice photo, they are so precious and look so fragile when they are so small.

Indeed they are. Thank you for dropping by!

You guys were having a party under those lights so that makes a wildlife photographer for sure. Great job!!

Not many people get to have that experience. Amazing they built their nest on your lights.

It really is a great experiences, I get to see the architect side of them, how they built a nest from scratch.

You can put some lint from the dryer outside .. I heard they will use it.

They used everything that have strings, I mean EVERYTHING!

That nest looks adorable, very cute, you really took a great photo.

Thank you so much @zen-art! Much appreciated! :D

Wow! That's truly magnificent! It's amazing how the birds build a nest on the festive lights wired.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60611.05
ETH 2703.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45