Drawing a Boat? Trying a little color

in #elegance6 years ago

Greetings my dear friends, welcome to my blog!

It is worth mentioning that I was a bit bored, and I just took my pencil and began to make strokes on a piece of paper, without knowing what would happen. I think my mind was going to go on vacation, be on a beach or just in a quiet place resting on a boat, feeling the waves rock me while the sea breeze caresses my skin ... Ohhh yes that peace and tranquility!!

Anyway, when I looked I had drawn a small little boat, but not satisfied with that, I wanted to put color, because I was a bit bored and then I share the result.

botesito.jpg

separador.png

Used materials:

  • Letter-sized Bond sheet of paper.
  • Lice 3B and 8B.
  • Draft.
  • Photoshop and Illustrator programs.

separador.png

STEP BY STEP



As I mentioned at the beginning, the first thing I did was my pencil sketch, I only used a HB pencil, since my boat came out of a moment of boredom, I think my hand moved by itself, this particular day I was remembering a trip I made A year ago with some friends at the Laguna de Sinamaica, it is a tourist place in my region where we took a boat ride and it was quite beautiful and entertaining.

20160422_110304.jpg

The next thing was to take the picture with my cell phone and pass it to the pc for scanning. Later I used the Illustrator program with which I made the initial vectors of my boat.

botevector.png

Already having the basic lines, I passed my boat to the photoshop program for coloring. With the use of layers and with the brush tool, I simply dedicated myself to putting colors, using diffuse circular brush varying size and opacity, taking into account each color in a different layer. For shading the boat, help me with the Gaussian blur filter, always in different layers.

bote.png

Now my boat is ready, I just thought about doing its landscape, for this simply with the diffuse circular brush I applied color to the water and the sky, adding a few clouds and a little scattered colors, creating a radiant sun with blurred effect. For the water the brush will vary, using a little splash and sampled brushes, varying colors and blurring them so that they are always fused.

botesito.jpg

separador.png

Thank you my dear friends, for taking part of your time and moving on to read me. Always remember that creativity is infinite, and sometimes the moments of inspiration come when we least expect them, sometimes while we sleep, sometimes when we are bored.

They are loved, Kisses!

sigueme2.gif

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

The art work is good. I like the way you bring out the water waves against the boat

Thank you very much, it's good that you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91