My graphic sketch of the legendary Ghost Ship. Style 2

in #elegance6 years ago

Hi guys! I want to show you my new graphic sketch. This is the Ghost Ship. Everyone knows such abusive stories about wandering ships, filled with a bunch of ghosts that everyone and everyone takes with them!

So, I like these stories, and I draw sketches for such stories that I see in my head, then I draw!

The most famous legend of ghost ships is the legend of the Flying Dutchman. Her story about the captain, who is doomed to plow the seas until the second coming, was reflected in many works of art.
Octavius, an English merchant ship returning from China, was allegedly found drifting off the coast of Greenland in 1775. The ship’s captain’s log showed that in 1762 the ship made an attempt to follow the Northwest Passage, which was never successfully crossed by anyone until 1906 of the year. The vessel and the frozen bodies of his crew apparently completed the transition, drifting among pack ice for 13 years. This story is printed in various variations, beginning in the first half of the XIX century; the name, place and time of the ship’s location and belonging repeatedly changed.

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

I always love your work @miss.dara , thanks for sharing it with us.

Absolutely gorgeous work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44