Chinese carps! Sketch

in #elegance6 years ago

Hi guys! Another my new drawing. These two magic fish. Chinese carps. I saw videos with these fishes, they look very beautiful, maybe if I had such an opportunity, I would like to see them! And immediately in my head I had an idea with these fish!

In the modern world, carp fish is well known as an ornamental animal for aquariums, and is drawn in a tattoo most often surrounded by the elements of water or some symbols of Asia. Because the tattoo of this mysterious fish came to us from ancient Japanese culture. Once the carp was a common, gray river fish, and hid from the eyes of people in muddy places of rivers and algae. But today, this species of fish was so varied and developed that once a gray fish became like floating gems. Not without the help of breeding carp today has incredible colorings, shining and iridescent in the sun. Therefore, carp has become a famous symbol of Asia, along with sakura and lotus.

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Wow now i know you really love sketching animals😍😘

I think it is noticeable :)

Elegant symmetry <3 And well balanced, in terms of colours, as well <3 A wonderful picture ! Love the scales and the fins, and love the contours of both fishes' bodies <3

thanks dear)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is so beautiful! I got a similar design for one of my tattoos; I love koi fish. Congratulations! You are very talented.

Very cool! I like them too :) Thanks)

I've never seen such fish, but now I will have to check it out as your drawing is beautiful. I can't wait to see their real colors. Thank you for sharing!

thanks you)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50