Rose The Actress Art progress!!

in #elegance6 years ago


thumbnail

low

Hello steemians.. Or.. Steemeners?

Today I'm going to show you all my progress with my Original Character "Rose" she is one of my favourite character designs.

Not only that, she also have a story set up for her! She is an antagonist for a series I'm making, I'll probably do it after my testing webcomic of Ghost Life. It was also one of the times in this piece me trying to do anime-ish pictures? It's weird at the time I didn't really care for anime at all, I mean I still don't care for it much, but hey atleast now I have some respects in some animes. I was trying to do some anime style ish thing. Now lets go into the story!

Story/Motive

low

Rose was born on a silver plate, she seemed like a rude bitch, and.. Yeah she kinda is. But she has a dream, to become an artist, an actor, on stage getting all the attention she wanted.

She used her charming ways to manipulate people into her bidding, she is not, she observes peoples emotions while clearly, she doesn't feel them, she never felt emotions yet she can act her way through it.

I don't like to spoil much of the story either, but she is.. Spoiled in some ways (pun not intended) making her mindset that people is against her. She cannot understand them because she doesn't have emotions or feelings.

And that is all with her story/motive, I enjoy writing them in a post. Now lets get into the progress shall we?

'v')d

Progress

low

FAQ:

Time took: 2 hours and 40 minutes
Programs used: Ibispaint
Phone I used: Uhm.. LgXpower

First of all like any normal human being that has an IQ of 100000 first off! We need to plan out the stuff we are going to make, which could lead toooo..

hec

SKETCHING!! Hurray! Have you figured that out yet? I'm sure you did, I know my followers don't consist of bots (just kidding whoever you are that is human and is reading this and upvoting and commenting I am glad that some people are supporting for me ;v;) but yeah, I tried to do the head first with a soft brush.

jjjjj

Then I did the hair, honestly I never really knew how her hair would look like realistically, because I only imagined her in a cartoony way haha.

hhhhhhh

Then I did the body it was just normal sketching out.

nnnjhvv

Then I actually tried to re-did my eyes and chins, it was wonky "and shitty" shut up inner doubts I know- so I redrew it like 4 times.

jjj

and I was very focused on this part so much.

jjhvq

I finally fixed up the hair and made it more swirly.

And now.. Onto my favourite

hhhhhggev

COLORING!! Wooohooo!!

I did the skin first since I thought it was the most boring thing out of all, since I want to do the fricking hair!! I wanna draw it NOW! But I gotta do that stupid darn skin!

nnnn

Anyways I put some blush on, yknow like what normal skin does is make red-ish tone.

nh

And fiNALLY I CAN COLOR THE HAIR HALLELUJAH! I used red because y'know, she's a rose as usual.

bbbb

I used blue ish purple colors for the shading aswell, it looks very beautiful looking for me.

bbbv

And finally I was almost done, just the hat and body!

bhhhhhhf
jhhg

I had nothing to explain here so you can just see some shots here and there.

And now..

jhhgv

Blending layers. And that's it, I used overlay alot for that

12

And ofcourse, the background. To make it more interesting
'-')d

Finished!!

low

1224

I used blending layer Overlay

Seriously vlending layers are so good
Wanna know how it looks like without blending layers?!

hellohowyadoingitmustbelonelyupherewillyoucomeandplaywithme

Here!

SEE?! Like- it adds more depth than ever- BLENDING LAYERS ARE SO..

MAGICAL AGHHH!!

But yeah, you get the point :0 I can't live without going digital man. And that ends todays process or tutorial! Hope you like it? Do you guys have any feedbacks on it? I thought maybe I should make it more detailed? Yet I don't like to repeat stuff either :>

Final Thoughts

low

It has been fun making this!

Anyways check my previous art, I think I'm super proud of this one so maybe it would be cool to check it out? ;;v;; thanks!

Do you like the detailed way I explained it? :0 I kinda need feedback on it too so it would be appriciated.

Also WE GOT 200 FOLLOWERS! Hurrah!! I know 100 of are bots but hey! Atleast 20 of you are here right?! :D i don't really care to be honest, but as a milestone yeah XD

jsha

Here have a bonus sketch of my favourite original character Peep HURRAH!! :D

And that's all from me

Please visit my instagram!

https://www.instagram.com/realmaya525/

Thanks for stickin around. And that's all from me, sweet nightmares.

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Beautiful character @maya525! Love it! And well done on post writing, such big & amazing effort you put in there! :)

gasp megy!! Hello you're here!! :D thankyou very much! It took me an hour to figure out Elegance's website is and how it's done haha 😂😂 I'm glad you enjoyed it!! Glad it wasn't for nothing ya know what I mean?

Of course, it wasn't for nothing! And one hour is an awesome time to learn that kind of post writing! Well, well done maya!

Aaahahahgwga thankyou megy ;;v;; i dont know how to reply to that but thankyouu


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Aaaaa manual review?? ;;v;; thankyou curators!

She's very cute :> The pose is nice, also and the step by step is well presented <3

Thanks spidy ;;;v;;; I really appriciate it!!

I've only known your OC for only a few mins and I already love her

AaaaAaaA thankyou!! Rose loves you too! Well I think she does love you? 'V')d

Though her personality is questionable, I think it's great that you managed to create an interesting character. Not everyone can be good all the time, right? Otherwise the story will be boring haha.

Nice drawing, I like her vivacious expression a lot.

True true!! ^~^ I love making psychopathic antagonist trying to outsmart our protagonist with their determination to win, and even showing some spooky sides of humanity o.o

I'm glad you like her expression! It took a lot of time to get the eyee right XD

This post is sponsored by Elegance - Art Community in collaboration with @appreciator and will be showcased in weekly Featured posts of @elegance. Just keep up the good work.


elegance.jpg

WoAH!! Thankyou so much!! I'll keep improving elegance 'v')d

This is an advertised post

The author of this post or one of his supporters has used one or more paid services to promote this post. This post's valuation and number of upvotes does not represent human curation. This means this post's valuation does not represent community appreciation and should be viewed as advertised content.

If you are new to these services please be warned that bid voting is a huge gamble with little return on investment if not utilized right and might also lead to a net loss.

If you like this service please update this comment for visibility and to support paying for the server costs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30