Hooray! Received the first seeds :)

in #elegance6 years ago

776C1767-3B38-4FEB-9547-A342562843D4.jpeg

Hello friends! Yesterday I started telling you about my new hobby! :) This morning I went to the post office and received the first batch of seeds! :) According to the plan, all the seeds should have come to me at the same time and I had a large greenhouse for all the seeds. But the work of the mail failed, all the deadlines were violated, and the patience was over. :)

3FF189C7-4B2E-4900-A83B-CF3A8266BD7B.jpeg

So, the role of the little greenhouse had to be filled with a small transparent box from cookies. I followed the instructions to maximize the percentage of germination! :) I soaked the seeds in a solution of potassium permanganate for half an hour. Meanwhile, I was preparing the substrate, it consisted of three components: coconut soil, perlite and vermiculite. I made holes in the bottom and cover of my greenhouse, and put drainage on the bottom.

8B709CD7-2E64-41DF-9A7B-814702043D76.jpeg

Now I need to control the humidity and temperature in my greenhouse. To increase the temperature, the greenhouse is on the battery, and as soon as the seeds germinate, the greenhouse will go under the lamp on the windowsill.

Now I have to wait for seedlings, as well as the arrival of new seeds. I hope that everything will work out and soon I will be able to show you my little plants! :) Have a nice day, friends!;)

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

I love gardening and starting new seeds is such fun. What are you growing?

I would like to have my garden :) now I am trying to grow Adenium obesum :)

Very nice! I hope you'll be sharing the rest of your gardening adventures with us. :-)

Thank you :) I'm almost sure of success :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by knopka145 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56