Russian landscape with oil paints

in #elegance6 years ago

Hello, everyone)

Today I want to show you my painting with oil paints. I drew it still in the spring in the class of oil painting, but still there was no reason to share, and then I was attacked by a creative spleen (sometimes it happens).
The work is done in a special technique, in which the drawing is first drawn with watercolor paints, and then covered with oil paints and varnish. The basis for the picture is dense cotton watercolor paper. Preliminarily, the paper must be pasted onto a cardboard or hardboard.
The plot is based on a Russian landscape in the style of classical artists.




Previously, I sketched on the paper the contours of the drawing.



Then I proceed to fill the picture with color. I used watercolor paints of bright colors (remembering that when drying, watercolor becomes paler). At this stage it is better to use bright shades, so that the picture does not look stale and boring, it will be much easier then to muffle unnecessarily flashy moments with oil paints than to revive the picture.


Gradually I compacted the picture, I used a fine brush to specify the detail in the form of foliage on the trees of the foreground of the picture. I strengthened the shadows.


When in the picture there are almost no empty places for painting, the most important accents of the picture I prescribed by mixing watercolor colors with white gouache. Thus I painted the sky, mixing gouache with yellow and blue colors, and light foliage on foreground trees.





Watercolors and gouache dry very quickly, so I started to paint with oil. The whole picture with composition and color ratios was built in preliminary stages with watercolor, so I just have to repeat it and add the brightness inherent in oil painting.



At the final stage, using a fine brush, I added even more detail to the drawing in the foreground. I decided to give the picture a little abstraction and negligence, not much going into the details.




Thank you for your attention! If you like my post – please, subscribe).

I apologize if you find mistakes in my text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

This post is sponsored by Elegance - Art Community in collaboration with @appreciator and will be showcased in weekly Featured posts of @elegance. Just keep up the good work.


elegance.jpg

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine.
The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
6f6jgbn4v8.jpg

Wow! Amazing painting techique! Great job!

thank you very much)

Gorgeous drawing of nature, and a path through the forest, @kleonella ! The colours are absolutely rich and deep <3 Beautiful !

thank you for your support!)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow! It is excellent work!

Such a colorful forest! It reminds me of autumn.. the colors are so vibrant and full! Lovely piece of art! Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.15
ETH 2428.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65