My 3 Professional Art Entry Submission for Steemjet Mascot; Happie the Bird

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys it's @jacobite here you number one blockchain graphic illustrator and art lover.

So since dawn (that's about 13 hours now) I have been working on this great contest organized by the @steemjet community for graphics designer to help create an original yet catchy design so I decided to jump on it just to flex my graphics muscles alil lol.

It's been quite a while I did some artwork on steemit however I have been around seeing the art development on the blockchain since I'm a curator with @artzone and some other art supporting communities.

So guys without further ado let me introduce you to my designs

3 Ready to use Png Versions of My Happie the Bird Designs

I will love to submit these designs, it was quite tedious designing these because of shortage of electricity power supply.
But it was worth it though.
STEEMJET bird2.png
STEEMJET bird1.png
steemjet bird3.png

Original Sketches

Here is the original skretch I made yesterday 14th June before transforming them into a graphic art today 15th June.
IMG_20180615_094644.jpg

Here is my Proof of Work

Brief processes of how I created each of the designs is given below.
STEEMJET bird2.png
sj bird4.PNG
sj bird5.PNG
sj bird6.PNG
sj bird7.PNG


STEEMJET bird1.png
sj bird.PNG
sj bird1.PNG
sj bird2.PNG
sj bird3.PNG
sj bird3.PNG


steemjet bird3.png
sj bird8.PNG
sj bird9.PNG
sj bird10.PNG

A video tutorial on how to reproduce this designs will be released on my blog soon, so kindly stay tuned.

Tool Used

Adobe Photoshop Cc 2017


@steemjet If there is any correction nor adjustment you will love me to make kindly contact me.
You can also request for the editable PSD versions or transparent png versions.


HERE ARE UPDATES TO THE MASCOT AS REQUESTED BY STEEMJET ART CONTEST ORGANIZERS

It was suggested that I brand the mascot I designed with the steemit logo to make it more steemit related and also the body of the birds created.
STEEMJET bird full 2.png
STEEMJET bird full 1.png
STEEMJET bird2.png
STEEMJET bird1.png
STEEMJET bird4.png


This is an original art work by me @jacobite so the Creative Common Law applies.
Pls take note.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Wow lovely

Thanks dear

Beautiful artwork @Jacobite. My senior boss

*smiles
You welcome boss.
It was nice meeting you today

Quite a great companion, in regards to design and tastes I prefer the first option. However, red is not bad, especially the font I love and how is the final result.

Which logo was the one that convinced you the most?

Thanks a lot dear friend for the warm comment.
I love the green most too.
It looks innocent, cute and fluffy.

Wow that’s so impressive. Very talented.

Aaaawwwwww lovely comment from my steemit crush...

*smiles

Steemit crush? well thanks, you are my crush as well.

*smiles

Thanks a bunch @leggy23

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jacobite from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17