Drawing. The Fairy of The Hidden Lagoon

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)

20181015_105821.jpg

Hi Steemians, welcome to my blog

Mythical beings are usually very interesting and very mysterious. Fairies, for example, are fantastic and many of them have magic and divination powers. There are many types of fairies, which can be identified with the 4 natural elements: water, earth, fire and air.

A fairy with long red hair that covers her body, lives happily next to a small lagoon hidden deep in the forest. She likes to collect flower buds of lilies, which are considered by other beings, as defective to live, she places them on the lagoon, so she can watch over them and protect them every day. With the power of the fairy, the lily flower grows and reproduces healthily and then she distributes them throughout the forest so that other beings can enjoy the beauty of the flower.

I wanted to do something different to what I've always drawn, this is thanks to the works of art of @veryspider and @scrawly that have inspired me, they are great artists and I love their work.

7E7.png

For this drawing, I used Faber Castell's colored pencils, Prismacolor and Paper-Mate, white sheet of paper, HB graphite pencil and an eraser.

Here I leave you, the step by step of the drawing.

Step 1: the sketch of the drawing, the graphite pencil HB, helps me to make the lines of the image, are very thin and so I avoid that later, when applying the color, appear unpleasant spots.

fairies_1.jpg

Step 2: I painted the body of the fairy, with various shades of pink.

fairies_2.jpg

Step 3: I painted the red hair, in turn, I added some blue colors by the reflection of the water. I also painted the wings of the fairy.

fairies_3.jpg

Step 4: I finished the drawing, I drew the flowers of lilies, the butterflies and painted the water giving it the form of movement. I also added as last detail, colors of the water reflected in the body of the fairy and the wings.

20180827_085655.jpg

Copyright @francisftlp -All Rights Reserved

and here I am with the drawing.

20181015_110558 (2).jpg

7E7.png

Thank you very much for passing and reading, I hope you liked the beautiful fairy. You can support my work with a vote, comment or follow me.

Many blessings steemit.

Until next time!

iiiiiiiiiiiiii.jpg

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Suck a beautiful artwork @francisftlp. Love this lovely fairy and all these butterflies and lotus.

Spectacular artwork, @francisftlp! Such a wonderful fairy! Thanks for sharing your talent!

Thank you very much for supporting my talent.
greetings and blessings @trincowski.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Ohhh I am so honoured to be able to inspire you, Francis. I certainly wish that you would post more often because your art is lovely :D.
                     
Beautiful drawing of a fairy, I like the colours on this artwork, especially the blue of the water ^_^.

Your work is really extraordinary, it is clear that it manages to inspire others. I hope to publish more often and share my art.

Beautiful drawing of a fairy, Francis <3 I love the colours you've chosen here, the earthiness is very lovely and natural <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67