Drawing. Redhead Girl.

in #elegance6 years ago

20181015_104630.jpg

Hi steemit, welcome again.

I have been absent, but I have not stopped drawing. The work has had me trapped these weeks, also I have not had internet at home, so it has been difficult for me to update my blog, but today I am here to continue showing my work.

This is the second face of a redhead girl that I have drawn, it is an incredible experience to paint this hair color, a little complicated is true, but fun ...

" If you enjoy your work, you love what you do"

I took about a week to finish the drawing, I used a great variety of colored pencils, among them: Castell faber colors, prismacolor, solita, paper-mate, among others. I drew on a sheet of white thread, I used a HB graphite pencil and an eraser; which is a very good tool.

7E7.png

Okay, now you can enjoy the process:

Step 1: The realization of the sketch. I drew very thin lines so that, when using the colored pencils, they would not be stained with the graphite of the sketch, here I used the HB graphite pencil.

IMG_20181006_101019.jpg

Step 2: I used a variety of orange and pink colors to achieve skin color. and for the right eye, I mixed several shades of blue colors.

IMG_20181006_114913.jpg

Step 3: I continued painting the skin, and for the lips I deepened the pink ones.

20181006_160246.jpg

Step 4: I painted the left side of the face, but with lighter tones because the light is in that direction.

20181013_083043.jpg

Step 5: I painted the neck and proceeded to paint the hair.

20181013_122101.jpg

Step 6: In this step I finished painting the hair, I was very careful in making the hair waves.

20181014_164350.jpg

Step 7: I painted the hat, and I added the freckles to the face as last detail.

20181015_104706.jpg

Copyright @francisftlp -All Rights Reserved

7E7.png

Here I am with the drawing:

20181015_110512 (2).jpg

Thanks for reading, I hope you have loved this new drawing. You can support my work with a vote, comment or follow me.

Blessings steemit.

Until next time!


iiiiiiiiiiiii.jpg

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

A lovely works, Francis.
                         
I think you captured her beauty and joyful expression really well. I like how you painted this artworks too, the red, orange, and yellow colours really came out nicely :).

Thank you very much, it is always nice to read your comments, and those colors that I used are really impressive, they give life to the drawing as if it were magic.

Regards @scrawly

Hi @francisftlp, I really liked your drawing and appreciate that you show the process step by step. I have good news for YOU.

You got SNEKKED! ;)
Expect a certain Snek to come 'round and give you a bite soon ;)

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our 37th curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/VWJxTEz

Thank you very much

Muy hermoso dibujo, felicitaciones 😁

Muchas gracias @maurosalazar, me alegra que te haya gustado.

Dear Artist @francisftlp ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow community account. See you soon !

oh how wonderful!, thank you so much.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks for the support.

Wow this is a great drawing! You were so skilled since the beggining at adding color to it, and I love the harmony between all those colors you used on her hair! It's on the way to be a photograph! Hahah Amazing and beautiful artwork!
this post will be proposed to be curated by the @celfmagazine project

wow that's amazing!
I'm glad you liked it, thanks for the support.

So cute ! I love the freckles so much !!! The step by step is done wonderfully, and I love how you colour all of the elements in this ! The hair is beautiful, the hat is lovely, her eyes are expressive, her smile is warm and her skin tone's really wonderfully done <3

You should post more often, Francis <3

Hey, thank you very much, and yes, everything really went well in the drawing, and the most striking detail are the freckles. On the face, freckles really attract attention.

And I would really love to publish with more constancy, I hope to get to publish as many times as you do.

Regards @veryspider <3

This post is sponsored by Elegance - Art Community in collaboration with @appreciator and will be showcased in weekly Featured posts of @elegance. Just keep up the good work.


elegance.jpg

Thanks for the support @elegance

Wow what a beautiful girl.. is it you!? <3

Thank you very much, if you are referring to the girl with the black hair holding the drawing, if that is me.
Thanks so much for reading.

Really beautiful work! Such depth and detail!

Oh thank you, I'm glad to know that you liked it, you're a phenomenal artist, I admire your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58