Drawing. Maiden of the Reef.

in #elegance5 years ago

20181015_105453.jpg

Hello everyone!

From my childhood, I had always heard stories about the spirit of water, among them, the spirit is presented in the form of a human body, but instead of flesh; it's just water It is said, that grants wishes only to those people who have a good heart.

I drew a representation of the spirit as a beautiful maiden on the reef surrounded by fish, with the yin-yang, a symbol of marine life on her forehead.

7E7.png

This time I dared to do something creative and magical, with more colors than I usually use.

Here is the drawing process!

Step 1: Making the sketch.

IMG_20180828_125446.jpg

Step 2: I began to add color to the face, I painted the eyes of the maiden with an intense blue, whose combination will be with the water (If you ever get to see the spirit of the water, you will never forget his eyes), for the color of the skin , I added a mixture of pink, I also added a little orange and brown.

IMG_20180828_134410.jpg

Step 3: I painted the rest of the skin of the face of the spirit, the lips and the eyebrows.

IMG_20180828_143426.jpg

Step 4: I painted the neck.

IMG_20180828_144539.jpg

Step 5: I made the sketch of some elements of the reef, fish and water hair, in turn painted some of the fish.

20180828_163310.jpg

Step 6: I finished the drawing with beautiful details, I added seaweed to the reef, some I placed as if it were part of the maiden's head, I added blue colors to the face to give it the effect of the reflection of the water, and in the front, I placed the symbol of yin yang.

IMG_20180828_202111.jpg

Copyright @francisftlp -All Rights Reserved

and here I am with the drawing.

20181015_110647 (2).jpg

7E7.png

Well that's all for today my dear friends, I appreciate that you support my work and that you have taken a bit of your time to read, I really hope you liked the art that I present.

Many blessings steemit.

Until next time!

iiiiiiiiiiiiii.jpg

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

What a beautiful drawing of a sea maiden. I like that her beautiful face is encircled by the lovely blue hair and the colourful fish all around her. She won't be lonely for sure :).

Thank you very much for your comments, and really she will not be alone on the reef. <3

A beautiful drawing of the spirit of water, @francisftlp ! I love her blue hair very much, it has the flow and currents of water itself indeed <3 And the little fishies and underwater elements are very nicely drawn, as well ! A lovely picture <3 <3 <3

Thank you so much, hair was my favorite part of doing, and I worked a lot on it.
I always appreciate your comments.
I am following your advice.

Wow, such a gorgeous artwork. I love all the little fishes swimming around her. Amazing!

Hey @trincowski, I'm really glad that you like my works of art, I appreciate your comments.

Oh goodness, those are great color choices. You even have the tropical fish placed well. They're helping to keep the viewer's eye in the center of the work. :-)

Thank you very much, it's good to know that, I'm glad to have caught your attention.

Hermosa sirena y encantadores peces!!

Muchas gracias @akarantain, un honor tener un comentario tuyo.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hello @francisftlp, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Muy bueno tu resultado!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45