From horrible sketch to beautiful drawing. Original digital Art.

in #elegance5 years ago

After my hard drive died I did not have the energy to do anything else; however I was able to recover myself and I made this drawing of this void elf. 😏

Hello again friends! Today I want to relate you the story and the process for this piece I made.

I had projects that I was working but everything is lost and although it has been passed for than a month since the hard drive thing, still hurt me having lost all my things. ☹️

But today, I want to relate you my experience behind this piece I put all my effort, returning again to my original characters zone.


This piece follows the same process I used in my Death Knight piece; I started with a black and white piece and then I give colors.

I have drew this character some time ago, if you check my blog and watch my post you will not do it so I’ll let it here anyway the last drawing I made before my “sudden disappear” was this.


Lyra is a character I have been developing for some time, as you may notice this is a character from World of Warcraft game; she is a void elf, or as I like to call them, an Emo elf.

I did this piece mostly because I lost the High res version of another two pieces in my last hard drive, I wanted to print them and hanging it in my wall but now I can’t.


This is Cecil, another of my Emo elves.



As I said before, Lyra ‘s drawing begins with this sketch that I made some time ago; when I made it, I just use it as an excuse for use my markers and to be honest it looks very crappy.

For the process in digital I wanted to make this piece in colors directly, but I got an anxiety attack and I couldn’t do it, so I ended up doing it in grayscale.
This is the result of the grayscale.


After this, I proceeded in the same of my other piece, overlapping layers of colors until I obtain a pleasant result. This piece was particularly harder so I help myself with some textures and mode layer of colors.

This is the final result after the coloring process.



For the sake to save photos and repeat unnecessary thing of all the process, here is Let a compressed Gif that is more explanatory and enjoyable to watch.

This time I’ll not add some lore stuffs about my character because I had nothing.



What do you think of my piece? I felt like despite all the struggles it came out very well after all.
This is everything I have to say for now, if you had liked my pieces please hit the Upvote button very hard, that will help me very much! Maybe someday with my incomes I could replace my hard drive!


Source:giphy.com


Would you like me to draw you a portrait like this? Don’t hesitate to send me a message or to contact me via Fiverr.


Until the next time!

All the images were done by and belong to @faffy. Except the Minako chan gif which comes from Giphy.com


Instagram DeviantArt Pixiv

- Ko-Fi - - PayPal.me -

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

I like the B&W version too, @faffy.
Well done and congrats on been featured in @trincowski curation.

Thank you very much! I'm glad you like the B&W version, normally is the least favourite.

Well i must say your creation of this character turned out wonderful. From scratch to masterpiece each and every steps are intetesting. Thank you for sharing this masterpiece.. I found you from @trincowski post where he featured you in @pifc ... Also wanna mention @blind-spot to see this amazing artwork..

Thank you so much! I'm glad you like my piece :3 and I'm very grateful you shared my piece.
58701418-caf0-486b-9ebf-a822380324f0.gif

Good work! Keep drawing! :)

Yaaas!

Thank you very much!

Sorry you had that issue with the hard drive. But these look really good thanks for sharing I found this post because @trincowski featured you in the Pay it Forward contest good luck.

Thank you very much for step by and watch my piece :) I'm glad you like it.
Well, I learned something of the HardDrive stuff, now I upload my stuff in a cloud service.

Congratulations @faffy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very cool artwork, thanks for sharing. The end result is quite spectacular!

Thank you very much! and for you too for step by here and the comment, it is really appreciated ! :D

No problem. You're welcome. I've also featured your work in My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 34"

image.png

I hope you don't mind me using the photo from your Introduction Post.

Don't worry, it's perfectly ok!

Congratulations @faffy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice post @faffy!

I had projects that I was working but everything is lost and although it has been passed for than a month since the hard drive thing, still hurt me having lost all my things.”

Definitely painful. I know I have experienced the same thing in the past. The most recent time, earlier this year, after an “upgrade” to Microsoft Windows and an Intel engine went terribly wrong. After a time of trying to fix it myself, I finally had to take it to a local professional, who decided to tell me how good Microsoft and Intel were to his business, as mine was not the first system he was employed to rebuild … Two of the largest companies in the world and they still can’t get it 100% right …

So … Fascinating time we live in, with all of this new technology, but only when it works … Nice job in recovering. All the best to you in your future efforts to add value to our Steem blockchain!

Dropping by to support your post, after @trincowski featured it in our weekly @pifc community contest.

lol what a failure from Microsfot & intel. I believe the thing is, we are getting more acostum to technology and we depend on them more than before. programs and software get more complicated and that means more programming and more bugs! But as you say, what a time for living.

in my case the hard drive thing was a short circuit u_u

Thank you for commenting and step by :) I'm glad you liked my piece and my story.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by faffy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95