Sleeping Christmas Angel

in #elegance6 years ago

Hi friends!
Today I want to tell you haw I make a photomontage & animation in Adobe Photoshop.
For example, such a picture with little angel sleeping on pine-tree's brunch.
Christmas is coming soon, so this art picture will be relevant.
You'll make an original digital postcards anf send them to your friends.

Спящий-снежный-ангел_с-ВЗ.gif

So...
I had a very nice photo with a pine-tree's brunch in a snowflakes.

1_Ветка_исходник.jpg

For my photomontage's idea I maked a photo an angel's figurine.

2_ангел_исходник.jpg

Next step will be a cutting angel from background with Pen Tool

3_выделяем ангела с помощью пера.jpg

Then choose in menu Selection - Refine Edge
(I've a Russian version of Photoshop, therefore I'm sorry... I'll use many words beside a screenshots.)
Choose value of Edge Detection (marked by red line) about 7,2 pxl and Feather about 3,3 pxl.

4_Выделение_уточнить край.jpg

Choose OK and Delete button on keyboard.

5_удалить фон.jpg

Then place an angel into photo with brunch with Move Tool
Change a size if it need.

6_Помещаем ангела на ветку.jpg

With adjustment layer Hue/Saturation making delicate shades to angel and golden his hair.
Value in Yellow color option must move to right (H +5; S +41; B +24)

7_Подцвечиваем ангела.jpg

To make an angel's nimbus I make a copy layer of angel and move it behind.
Then choose Filter - Blur - Gaussian Blur with radius of blur as 51,4 pxl

9_Размытие по Гауссу_значение.jpg

To make a strongest glow I change a layer mode option to Linear Dodge(Add)

10_Сменить режим наложения.jpg

With an Eraser Tool I delete a bottom side of nimbus layer.

11_Стереть низ подсветки.jpg

Then I create a mask to angel's layer and with soft Brush Tool & black color erase a little bottom's part to make a view like angel sitting in a snow.

12_стираем низ ангела по маске.jpg

To make a really drop shadow I create e new layer above others and create an clipping mask to lower layer (angel with mask). Then I choose light gray color (like a pleat of angel's chiton) & paint with Brush Tool to hands and lower edge of chiton touching a snow.
Change a layer mode of shadow's layer to Multiply and Opacity option as 70%

13_тени внизу.jpg

This is the result.

14_результат.jpg

Still, the picture seems to me not realistic enough.
Therefore I choose Brush Tool again (named "spray 24 pxl" with checked options Shape dynamics & Scattering (like on screen) & paint some snowflakes above angel's hands and clothes.

15_подрисовать снег.jpg

And I make once again angel's color correction with adjustment layer Selective Color so change a shades of white color: Blue -22; Magenta +6; Yellow + 11; Black-43)

16_корректируем цвет ангела.jpg

Then I crop my picture like I want.

17_кадрирование.jpg

Then I'd like to make color correction on all art picture to take it as whole one view.
On new adjustment layer Channel mixer choose a blue channel & move value: blue +63; Constanta + 29

18_цветокорекция.jpg

And add adjustment layer Curves to make a contrast.

19_Кривые.jpg

It's time to create magic - that is add an animation!

I have some beautiful snow glitters in my photo archives.
Choose on of them and open in Photoshop
(gif-files if you don't know opens in photo editor as a multy-layered file)

20_гифка со снегом.jpg

There are nine layers in this file.
I make each other layer like a pattern.
Choose first layer, selected all and then Edit - Define Pattern
In opened window named a new pattern & save in programm's pattern library.

21_Создать узоры из слоёв.jpg

So I do it with all nine layers.

Then I need change size of angel's picture to reduce file's weigh for animation.
I do it 800 pxl by lenght

20 а_меняем размер файла.jpg

In this step can merge all layers - angel, adjustment & pine-tree's brunch - together.
And make Unsharp Mask with value: Amount - 50 %, Radius - 0,7 pxl

20 б_объединяем слои и добаляем резкость.jpg

Then create nine new layers above merged.
Now each new layer needs to be filled with a snow pattern.
Edit - Fill - Pattern

22_Заливаем слои тектсурой.jpg

22_Заливаем слои тектсурой.jpg

To black background disappeared change layer mode to Lighten

24_режим наложения Lighten.jpg

By this way filling all nine layers.
Then disable layers visibility except bottommost one

25_подготовка к анимации.jpg

So open animation's panel (Window - Animation)

26_Линейка анимации первый кадр.jpg

Make frame delay time 0,2 sec & looping option as Forever
Create a new frame.

27_Добавляем новый кадр.jpg

And then choose a new upper layer, at the same time disable visibility of first layer.

27 а_слой для нового кадра.jpg

And do the same with all frames & layers.

28_последний кадр.jpg

Finally I save my animation as a gif-file (File - Save for Web)
Optimized fike format - GIF
Color reduction algorithm - Selective
Dither algorithm - Noise

And Image Size - 600 pxl by width

29_Сохранить для Веб.jpg

Voila!

Спящий-снежный-ангел.gif

A... I forgot my watermark!
It's very easy!
Can add, move or delete layers in art picture reading to save as gif - if selecting first frame
Then the finished animation doesn't breaking.

30_добавление водного знака.jpg

Now it's ready!

Спящий-снежный-ангел_с-ВЗ.gif

Have a nice day!

Gera

Cross-post from Whaleshares

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Congratulations @daring-celt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47