Pattern Design | Leaves

in #elegance6 years ago (edited)


After "resting" for several days to allow my Voting Power and Resource Credit to replenish, I am back! This time with a different kind of art, well, not like the usual ones I posted. Patterns! I am trying my hand on pattern illustration for the sake of fun and also because I want to offer it as a design on my Redbubble store. Apart from doodle patterns I never draw other kinds of patterns before. So I started with the simplest one - leaves. It wasn't hard at all but I wasn't sure how it would look on products.

Here are the progress photos:






After completed, I scanned the painting and edited it in GIMP, a free image manipulation program. Finally, I uploaded it to my Redbubble store. Here are some of the products featuring this design.


I am very pleased with the outcome. The colors turned out to be very vivid and pretty! To see the rest of the products, you can visit this link: my Redbubble store.

What do you think of this pattern?


Thank you for checking out my post! I hope you like my art and give me a follow :)


Do you ONO? Join me on the new decentralized social media, Ono Social. Download the app on Google Playstore/Apple Appstore. Invitation code: OC3T


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2018/10/01/pattern-design-leaves/

Sort:  

Beautiful photos where they slowly form the drawings ... excellent colors

Thank you! And glad to be back on Steemit after several days of not posting XD

A little break to start again better than before!!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Ooh this is so lovely and greatly done ! makes me want to try doing patterns...If only days were longer ! ;-)
bbsnla9v32.png

This was my first time doing pattern design. I wasn't so sure whether it will turn out okay but I am glad it did!

yes it turned out greatly ;-)

Really pretty! I love making patterns as well :-)

I love your patterns too @almarlene. They are gorgeous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50