My Dada.nyc Drawing | Captive Thoughts

in #elegance6 years ago

3.PNG

My Dada.nyc doodle for today. I am inspired by a verse from the Bible I read earlier today:

"We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ." ~ 2 Corinthians 10:5 NIV

I tried to potray that verse in my doodle.

How do I take captive every thought to make it obedient to God?

If you are a worry wart who tend to get anxious at anything and everything, it's almost impossible to "take our thoughts captive". I know how it feels because I worry a lot.

But this verse is not a suggestion but a command to all Christians and we need to obey it. So how exactly do we do this? Simple. P R A Y.

"Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything." ~ Philippians 4:6a

When anxiety strikes, PRAY. When good times roll, PRAY.

I am not preaching to anyone but I am writing this as a personal reminder to myself to PRAY in all and every situations. And in doing so, taking my thoughts captive and make them obedient to Christ.

The progress photos:

1.PNG

2.PNG

4.PNG

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

My Dada.nyc Drawing | Save Me!

My Coloring | The Butterfly

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

So creative desu~ I love it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60